FANDOM


Attention ! Cet article contient des éléments sur les récents événements de l'aventure !


Le Memo Memo no Mi est un Fruit du Démon de type Paramecia qui permet à l'utilisateur d'extraire la mémoire des gens sous forme de pellicule et de la manipuler à sa guise. Il a été mangé par Charlotte Pudding.[1]

ÉtymologieModifier

  • "Memo" est l'abréviation de "mémoire".

Forces et FaiblessesModifier

Tous les humains ont un rouleau de pellicule dans leurs esprits qui enregistre les souvenirs pour eux.
Pudding Modifie les Souvenirs de Reiju

Pudding retire des souvenirs et en ajoute d'autres à leur place.

En atteignant la tête de sa cible, l'utilisateur peut extraire ses souvenirs sous la forme de bandes de film. En coupant les cadres avec des ciseaux, il peut supprimer cette partie de la mémoire de la cible, et en collant dans les cadres d'autres personnes, il peut ajouter de nouveaux souvenirs à la cible. Les cadres supprimés peuvent apparemment être gardés pendant de longues périodes, en effet, Pudding avait la mémoire d'un soldat emmagasiné. Cette altération de la mémoire peut être un outil puissant pour modifier l'esprit de la cible. L'extraction de mémoire semble être douloureuse pour la cible.[1]

Si une troisième personne est au courant de l'effacement de souvenirs et en parle avec la victime, la victime peut se rendre compte de la manipulation de ses souvenirs.[2] Il faut apparemment à l'utilisateur une paire de ciseaux pour couper les souvenirs. Lorsque l'utilisateur réécrit les souvenirs de plusieurs personnes, il faut apparemment qu'elle le fasse une par une.[3] Le fruit n'a pas d'autres faiblesses connues en dehors des faiblesses standard des Fruits du Démon.

UsageModifier

Après que Pudding ait révélé le plan de sa famille à Vinsmoke Reiju, elle a enlevé les souvenirs de leur rencontre afin de faire oublier à Reiju sa vraie nature, en la remplaçant par le souvenir d'avoir été abattue par une balle perdue. Elle semble aussi recueillir les souvenirs d'autres personnes afin de les utiliser pour des altérations de mémoire.[1]

TechniquesModifier

  • Edit (編集エディット, Editto) : Pudding coupe une partie de la mémoire d'une cible avec l'aide de ciseaux, puis ajoute la mémoire de quelqu'un d'autre pour prendre sa place. Cela a été vu pour la première fois avec Vinsmoke Reiju.[1] Pudding peut utilsier cette technique sur plusieurs personnes à la fois.[3]
  • Memories Fil : Flashback (記憶のメモリーズフィル フラッシュバック, Memorīzu Firu: Furasshubakku) : Pudding crée des fils sortant de chacune de ses paumes, toutes les entités entrant en contact avec ces fils se souviennent d'événements qu'elles ont vécues, mais l'effet est limité, cette technique est utilisée pour distraire l'adversaire. Utilisée pour la première fois contre les Homies de la Forêt de la Tentation.[4] Dans le manga, Pudding crée un seul fil dans chaque main qui passe au travers des Homies.[5] Dans l'anime, elle crée un fil pour chaque Homie qui va s'attacher directement aux Homies.[6]


Memories Fil Flashback Manga
Pudding utilisant "Memories Fil : Flashback"

Memories Fil Flashback Anime
Pudding utilisant "Memories Fil : Flashback"


FutilitésModifier

  • "Mémo" vient du mot "mémoire".
  • Les pouvoirs de ce fruit qui altèrent la mémoire sont semblables à ceux du Hobi Hobi no Mi de Sugar. Cependant, ses pouvoirs sont une inversion, car ils affectent la mémoire de la cible plutôt que les souvenirs de ceux qui connaissent la cible. Il peut également ajouter des souvenirs et supprimer ceux sélectionnés, plutôt que de les supprimer entièrement comme le Hobi Hobi no Mi.
    • Le Nemu Nemu no Mi, Fruit hors-série, permet également de faire oublier les souvenirs de quelqu'un.
  • Ce fruit est similaire au Kage Kage no Mi de Gecko Moria puisque l'utilisateur doit apparemment manier des ciseaux pour extraire de la mémoire, ou des ombres.
  • Le fait que ce fruit manifeste physiquement la mémoire sous forme de pellicule cinématographique correspond au talent d'actrice de son utilisatrice.
  • ce Fruit ressemble au Ito Ito no Mi puisqu'il permet de créer des fils.

RéférencesModifier

  1. 1,0, 1,1, 1,2, 1,3 et 1,4 One Piece Manga et Anime - Tome 85, Chapitre 851 (p. 12-13) et Épisode 818 - Pudding utilise sa capacité pour manipuler les souvenirs de Reiju.
  2. One Piece Manga et Anime - Tome 85, Chapitre 852 et Épisode 819 - Sanji parle à Reiju de la manipulation de Pudding
  3. 3,0 et 3,1 One Piece Manga et Anime - Tome 88, Chapitre 880 (p. 5-7) et Épisode 852 - Pudding réécrit les souvenirs du WCI 31.
  4. One Piece Manga et Anime - Tome 87, Chapitre 876 (p. 12-13) et Épisode 848 - Pudding distrait les Homies de la Forêt de la Tentation.
  5. One Piece Manga - Tome 87, Chapitre 876 (p. 12-13) - Pudding crée un fil dans chaque main qui passent au travers des Homies.
  6. One Piece Anime - Épisode 848 - Pudding crée des fils qui s'attachent aux Homies.

Navigation du SiteModifier

Fruits du Démon
Paramecia
Zoan
Logia
Type Inconnu
Fruits Non Nommés
Famille Charlotte
Aptitudes
Articles relatifs
L'Équipage de Big Mom
Aptitudes
Articles Relatifs

5,858 Pages

The Memo Memo no Mi is a Paramecia-type Devil Fruit that allows the user to turn people's memories into strips of film and manipulate them. It was eaten by Charlotte Pudding.[1]

Etymology[edit | edit source]

  • "Memo" comes from the word "memory".
  • In the English dub, it is called the Memo-Memo Fruit, the same origin as the Japanese version.

Strengths and Weaknesses[edit | edit source]

All humans have a roll of film in their minds that records memories for them.
— Charlotte Pudding[1]


Pudding removing memories and adding others in their place.

By reaching into their target's head, the user can extract their memories in the form of film strips. By cutting out frames, they can remove that part of the target's memory, and by pasting in other people's frames, they can add new memories to the target. The removed frames can seemingly be kept for long periods of time, as Pudding had a soldier's memory stored away. This memory alteration can be a powerful tool to alter the target's mind. The memory extraction can be painful for the target and can cause them to faint afterwards, allowing the user to place them in a different area in order to complete the illusion.[1]

Unlike another memory altering Devil Fruit, if the user is unaware of being eavesdropped or spied on, they are unable to modify the third party memory of an event. If the third party is able to inform the victim of what really happened, then this fruit's power is meaningless. Additionally, despite the switching of memory, the victim might still suspect their new memories are false if there are other memories that can contradict it.[2] To edit a memory, the user seemingly must have a pair of scissors. Other than that, this fruit is susceptible to the standard Devil Fruit weaknesses.

Usage[edit | edit source]

Pudding uses this power to modify the memories of her victims to prevent them from implicating her plans. After she shot and captured Vinsmoke Reiju and gloated to her about the truth of a plotted betrayal during the wedding ceremony, Pudding used this power to remove Reiju's memories of their encounter, replacing it with a memory of being shot by a stray bullet. She also seems to collect other people's memories in order to use them for memory alterations.[1]

Later, Pudding utilized this ability to make Sanji forget they had kissed, keeping the memory reel to herself.

Techniques[edit | edit source]

  • Edit (編集エディット Editto?): Pudding cuts out part of a target's memory and adds someone else's memory to take its place. Pudding is able to use the same altered memories several times, as she edited the WCI31 cooks to have the same alternative memory of the recent Tea Party\wedding.[3] This was first seen with Vinsmoke Reiju.[1]

Pudding using "Memories Fil: Flashback".

  • Memories Fil: Flashback (記憶の糸メモリーズ フィル フラッシュバック Memorīzu Firu: Furasshubakku?, literally meaning "Memory Thread: Flashback"): Pudding creates threads from the palms of her hands, causing those who make contact with them to suddenly remember their old memories, temporarily distracting them. When used against homies, this will cause them to remember events from the lives of people whose souls were used to create them.[4] In the anime, several threads are created from both palms, and they attach to each of the homies rather than passing through them.[5] Fil is the French and Catalan word for "thread". In the Viz manga, it is called Memory Filament: Flashback.

Trivia[edit | edit source]

  • This fruit's memory-altering powers are similar to those of the Hobi Hobi no Mi. However, its powers are an inversion, as they affect the target's memory rather than the memories of those who know the target. It can also add memories and remove selected ones, rather than remove them entirely as the Hobi Hobi no Mi does.
  • This fruit is also similar to the non-canon Nemu Nemu no Mi, as both has the ability to steal a person's memories.
  • The necessity of a pair of scissors for this power to sever a physical manifestation of a concept from a victim is similar to the Kage Kage no Mi.
  • The fruit's ability to create strings resembles the Ito Ito no Mi.
  • The memory manifestation as a roll of film matches Pudding's acting talents.

References[edit | edit source]

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 One Piece Manga and Anime — Vol. 85 Chapter 851 (p. 12-13) and Episode 818, Pudding uses her ability to manipulate Reiju's memories.
  2. One Piece Manga — Vol. 85 Chapter 852, Sanji is able to inform Reiju of the truth and she believes him because she was originally investigating Pudding due to acting "too nice" and suspected the truth of her new memories.
  3. One Piece Manga — Vol. 88 Chapter 880 (p. 5-7), Pudding edits multiple memories.
  4. One Piece Manga — Vol. 87 Chapter 876, Pudding distracts the Seducing Woods.
  5. One Piece Anime — Episode 848, Pudding uses Memories Fil in the anime.

External Links[edit | edit source]

  • Memory – Wikipedia article on the concept this fruit's power revolves around.
  • Film editing – Wikipedia article on the practice Pudding's "Edit" technique is based on.

Site Navigation[edit | edit source]

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.